Another Summer Playlist

It’s been a little while since our friend Michael A. Muller shared his favorite tracks for our Spring Playlist and with summer slowly turning it’s back towards the Netherlands it’s time for a new playlist. The Another Summer Playlist resulted in a pretty eclectic mix with a lot of great releases in folk, indie and rock but also in garage, house and techno. We’re very happy to include a beautiful song by our friend, and co-founder of Libertine-Libertine, Rasmus who together with Bjarke Niemann forms Death Has No Dominion. Rustie’s remix of Machinedrum’s Back Seat Ho is the craziest track in the list with a for us unusual trap sound, but it just undeniably sticks in your head. We love new releases by Moodprint & YellowStraps, ODESZA featuring Madelyn Grant, Balmorhea, Damon Albarn and Alt-J, with its mind-blowing video. Other, from the electronic realm, tracks that follow are the Shaken-Up version of Silent Shout by the recently broken up The Knife, the great Son Lux track named Easy featuring Lorde, tracks by David August, Chrome Sparks, Martyn and Four Tet and the super promising track named Girl of the upcoming Jamie XX album. We conclude this summer mix with another slow-burner by Francis Harris of his new album Minutes to Sleep named Me To Drift. Enjoy: here’s to some more sunshine!

Boardwalk — I’m to Blame
Death Has No Dominion — Harvest
Darkness Falls — Hazy – Alternative Version
Machinedrum — Back Seat Ho – (Rustie Remix)
Trentemøller — Deceive (ft. S R Wagner) (Unkwon Remix)
Moodprint & YellowStraps — Landscapes
ODESZA — Sun Models (ft. Madelyn Grant)
Squarepusher x Z-MACHINES — You Endless
Bonobo — Ten Tigers (Bengal Edit)
Perera Elsewhere — Giddy (Planningtorock Remix)
David August — Epikur
Damon Albarn — Everyday Robots
Choir of Young Believers — Hollow Talk (Lulu Rouge’s Stella Polaris Remix)
Alt-J — Hunger Of The Pine
Trentemøller — Deceive (ft. S R Wagner)
Ambassadeurs — Peace of Youth – Pt. 1
The Knife — Silent Shout (Shaken-Up Version)
Jon Hopkins — We Disappear (ft. Lulu James)
Son Lux — Easy (Switch Screens ft. Lorde)
Chrome Sparks — The Meaning of Love
Balmorhea — Days
Martyn & Four Tet — Glassbeadgames
Bonobo — Duals
Jamie XX — Girl
Francis Harris — Me To Drift